Sometimes, It Appears, Life is Perfect

EXIF_JPEG_T422

Here are the rest of the birthday shots I promised last time. (From my son Jolly’s 9th bday.)

(The shots of the kids last time (throwing paper dragon airplanes) was on his actual birthday.)

The shots I’m posting today are from the next weekend when he had a joint party with one of his and his sister’s friends at a local beach.

The luckies had two rockin’ cakes thanks to my insanely cake-proficient ex:happy

EXIF_JPEG_T422

This blue fella is a character named “Happy”. He’s a talking and flying cat with magical powers in “Fairy Tail” a truly engaging and fantastic anime developed from a manga that I watch semi-religiously with the kids. I’ll post about it later, but suffice it to say Fairy_Tail_Animeit’s great.

 EXIF_JPEG_T422

This guy you’ll also see on two legs at the bottom of this post. His name is “Hatty Hattington”, and he’s a character and sort of a mascot from a popular new video game called “Battleblock Theater” from “The Behemoth”, the game developers known for “Castle Crashers” and “Alien Hominid”. It’s useless trying to explain this game (or, what I can at this point only guess is whatever genre it must belong to, since I have yet to research it…that’ll be two postsBattleblockcover from now lol). But having watched a good deal of play and the 20-minute extended “intro”/trailer/cut-scene and having gleaned some true comic genius within, I’d have to say the game represents some new kinda very funny, very media savvy sensibility…but I have no idea what I’m talking about…!!!  :-o

The kids freakin LOVE this guy…this is honestly the 1st thing in my kids’ lives that I have NO idea whatsoever of why they’re soooo into it.

Go figure, welcome to the next phase, dad.

EXIF_JPEG_T422

These shots

were taken as it was winding down…

EXIF_JPEG_T422

…and the remaining party kiddiewinx

were off in their own zone

EXIF_JPEG_T422

EXIF_JPEG_T422

of kid perfection

EXIF_JPEG_T422

EXIF_JPEG_T422

Methinks not just at one with the elements

but indeed, the very pillar between heaven and earth,

EXIF_JPEG_T422

binding all four elements together

And finally,

here’s halloween.

EXIF_JPEG_T422

Them

EXIF_JPEG_T422

Me…

(in my most spontaneous and wacked costume evrr!)

And a P.S….here’s a shot from my own 9th bday. Which was in Las Vegas. Which is sort of ironic because it was there in 2002 on July 20 that I returned and married the mother of my kids, the son of whom just turned…9!  Good times. (The excellent people standing next to me are my lilfelong friends who are brothers, and the funny-man making razzle-dazzle over us was a friend who’d been a neighbor to us all then moved to Vegas where we were able to catch up at that time.)

KC 1980 VEGASFIX

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

